M22x1.5 Bolt?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

kad

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
Anyone know where I can get an M22x1.5 full threaded bolt? (Other than Fastenall, who wants between $20 and $30 per bolt for them).

-K

chrisbh17

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
mcmaster.com ?

what length?

OP
OP
kad

kad

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
mcmaster.com ?

what length?

Tried them, they only have M22 in 2.5 thread pitch. Also tried Grainger, they didn't have any. Somewhere in the 20-25mm range for length, but I could cut it down if needed.

-K

Last edited:

14Tradesman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
All I see is plugs in that size. Im a machinist and I checked my normal supply places and none list them. That is an oddball thread size as far as normal thread sizes go. So if you say fastenal can get it you may have to bite the bullet and go with fastenal. Unless you make one yourself. Whats it for?

Edit: Also, how did you measure (if you did) whatever you have to know its M22x1.5?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
OP
OP
kad

kad

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
All I see is plugs in that size. Im a machinist and I checked my normal supply places and none list them. That is an oddball thread size as far as normal thread sizes go. So if you say fastenal can get it you may have to bite the bullet and go with fastenal. Unless you make one yourself. Whats it for?

Edit: Also, how did you measure (if you did) whatever you have to know its M22x1.5?