Help Support Ram Forum by donating:


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Pioneer display DMH-WT7600NEX

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by Corrine28, Jun 4, 2020.

  1. Corrine28

    Corrine28 Junior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2020
    Location:
    baltimore
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC Flexible Fuel
    Anybody know anything about the new Pioneer DMH-WT7600NEX floating display .

    I have a 2017 ram 1500 bighorn . Looking to get apple carplay in it . This display states it has wireless apple carplay . Would i be able to keep my current media hub and not change it out ?


    https://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/NEX/DMH-WT7600NEX
     
  2. sanravel

    sanravel Junior Member

    Age:
    54
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2019
    Location:
    Upstate SC
    Ram Year:
    2015
    Engine:
    3.6l
    That's nice. I'd consider that before a UAS/UAQ swap in my 15.
     
    Corrine28 likes this.
  3. chri5k

    chri5k Senior Member Supporting Member

    Posts:
    711
    Likes Received:
    910
    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Location:
    USA
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    Diesel
    Not for floating screens but I like this kit for in-dash installation of aftermarket radios. If it had been available when I did my UAQ conversion, I probably would have gone this way. The 5.2" touchscreen can also display up to 3 OBD-III gauges and you can get a harness to display up to 5 cameras. It does replace the Maestro which is an additional $190 for the radio the OP mentioned.

    https://catalog.pac-audio.com/catalog/radio-replacement-kits/rpk4-ch4101
     
    Corrine28 likes this.
  4. Neil E

    Neil E Senior Member

    Age:
    49
    Posts:
    511
    Likes Received:
    402
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2018
    Location:
    Marion, NC 28752
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    3.6
    Looks like the Alpine Halo 9
     
  5. Midknight

    Midknight Member

    Age:
    42
    Posts:
    97
    Likes Received:
    84
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Location:
    Jackson, New Jersey
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    5.7L Hemi
  6. Nicholas McEwen

    Nicholas McEwen Nickayde2 Supporting Member

    Posts:
    29
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Ram Year:
    2013
    Engine:
    5.7L HEMI
    Just got mine today. Waiting on the PAC RPK. I was also looking for anyone who has this setup.
    Any thoughts on using the pac amp pro to get Toslink out into an Audison Bit One or using some sort of port DAC image.jpg
     
    Midknight likes this.
  7. Midknight

    Midknight Member

    Age:
    42
    Posts:
    97
    Likes Received:
    84
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Location:
    Jackson, New Jersey
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    5.7L Hemi
    Nice, I'm interested in seeing the finished product!
     
  8. Jessica Smith

    Jessica Smith Senior Member

    Posts:
    328
    Likes Received:
    354
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Location:
    Houston
    Ram Year:
    2009
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    I thought about the Halo 9 for my 09 for the longest time, but the more videos I watched the more complaints I heard about it being super quirky.

    Not knowledgeable enough to contribute to the questions asked, but for others curious to see this unit and with an alternative metra dash kit, I found this video:

     
  9. canadiankodiak700

    canadiankodiak700 Senior Member

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    372
    Likes Received:
    287
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    Ram Year:
    2019
    Engine:
    3.7L Pentastar
    It makes the halo 9 look like it was built in the 80s, and I'm not a Pioneer fan at all.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
     
    bchap05 likes this.
  10. canadiankodiak700

    canadiankodiak700 Senior Member

    Age:
    41
    Posts:
    372
    Likes Received:
    287
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    Ram Year:
    2019
    Engine:
    3.7L Pentastar
    No you cannot use your USB hub. Aftermarket HU don't work with USB hubs, you best bet if get a flush mount USB port on amazon and plug it into the USB on the new HU.

    Personally, I'm not a fan of the floating screens, but I would hold out for the new Kenwood one, I do really like that one. It's a 10.1" capacitive touch screen. It has a volume knob, which I don't like but alot of people want that.

    Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page