New to RAM - 2023 ordered

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Dirtyx1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hi Everyone - I will be a first time RAM owner sometime in early 2023. I have been a Tundra guy since 2008. I had a 2007 Tundra and still driving a 2014 Tundra until the RAM arrives. They have been amazingly reliable as across the two trucks I have gone over 300k miles and never seen a shop other than general maintenance (fluids, brakes, tires, etc.) - pretty amazing. I had been holding out for the new Tundra 2022 redesign and am not impressed with form, function, or initial quality for a multitude of reasons and decided to checkout the RAM dealership as there is no way I am going Ford, Nissan, or GM. I drove a 2022 limited that they had in the showroom. I dont think I could have been more impressed with the ride. The tech seems pretty top notch as well. My plan initially was to drive both a RAM and the new Tundra (if I could find one to drive), but the test drive of the RAM told me there is no reason to even bother with the new Toyota test drive. I ended up ordering a 2023 limited.

I have been reading through the forums to get insight on likes, dislikes, problems etc. But as a "will be" new owner, I was hoping to get some deeper insight from the community here on what I might expect. The good, the bad, and the ugly. If anything comes to mind, I would appreciate the insight.

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 2wd
Engine
HEMI 5.7 Revolution 4.88s
It's best to not worry about "the good , the bad and the ugly" lol ... just like all other truck makers, Ram has it's issues, but if you stay on top of maintenance just like your Tundras, these Rams will last you a long time man ...