Help Support Ram Forum by donating:


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Post being blocked

Discussion in 'Site Comments, suggestions, and questions.' started by ocalapilot, Mar 15, 2020.

  1. ocalapilot

    ocalapilot Member

    Age:
    61
    Posts:
    55
    Likes Received:
    147
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Location:
    Ocala
    Ram Year:
    2016 and 2004
    Engine:
    Hemi and Cummins
    Hello,

    Several times I’ve created a post only to be told it looked like spam and was blocked.

    No links to websites, just a few paragraphs and a few pictures.

    The message I got is shown here. Curious what I’m doing wrong.

    Thanks

    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  2. Pull Ya

    Pull Ya U.S. MARINE VETERAN Supporting Member Military

    Posts:
    14,361
    Likes Received:
    16,954
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Location:
    Cedar Creek, Tx
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    5.7 Hemi
    If it keeps happening contact one of the moderators--they usually deal with things pretty quickly.
    Jay
     
  3. MADDOG

    MADDOG Cummins Driver Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member Military

    Posts:
    11,305
    Likes Received:
    5,018
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Location:
    Apache Junction, AZ
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Cummins 6.7L Turbo Diesel
    Just saw your post. We can try to track down the issue but need a bit more info from you:

    1. Are you posting from a phone or PC?

    2. What software are you using on the phone or PC?

    3. Is the picture attached/downloaded from a phone or PC or is it linked from another website?
     
  4. ocalapilot

    ocalapilot Member

    Age:
    61
    Posts:
    55
    Likes Received:
    147
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Location:
    Ocala
    Ram Year:
    2016 and 2004
    Engine:
    Hemi and Cummins
    Hi thanks.

    This has actually happened several times.

    1.) I’m posting from my phone.

    2.) I’m using TT

    3.) The pictures I tried to upload were on my iPhone 10.

    I did have a link to a website in one of my posts, but it wasn’t a sales website. It was a link to the page that the person who built my LT4 engine made for my engine specifically, with pics and description of the build.

    I did try a completely new post from a fresh start without the webpage link and received the same message.

    Thanks again.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Shaggy

    Shaggy Administrator/Owner Staff Member Administrator

    Posts:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    306
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ram Year:
    --
    Engine:
    --
    It's got to be because you are posting from Tapatalk. I havent updated TT in a while and could be causing issues.
     
  6. ocalapilot

    ocalapilot Member

    Age:
    61
    Posts:
    55
    Likes Received:
    147
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2020
    Location:
    Ocala
    Ram Year:
    2016 and 2004
    Engine:
    Hemi and Cummins
    I understand thank you.

    It seems better lately anyway.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page