RAM Classic under hood light

18harvest

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2019
Posts
430
Reaction score
203
Location
huntsville
Ram Year
2018
Engine
5.7
If I'm not mistaken that harness goes between the light and the connector/harness that is missing on the classics.in other word classics have nothing to plug into.
 

Loudram

Just a sinner saved by grace
Military
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Posts
2,063
Reaction score
6,031
Location
South Jersey
Ram Year
2019
Engine
Hemi 5.7

GTyankee

Senior Member
Supporting Member
Military
Joined
Nov 2, 2020
Posts
5,109
Reaction score
5,870
Location
El Cajon Calif. 92021
Ram Year
2016
Engine
3.0 ecodiesel
Run a 12 gauge wire from the battery across to the right headlight & back to a place near the hood hinge , then get the mercury switch , wiring & hood light from what ever source
You should use an inline fuse near the battery

1642991671456.png

1642991747427.png
 

El_Lobo_Gris1500C

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Posts
176
Reaction score
184
Location
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Ram Year
2021
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I had a 2019 Classic and now a 2021 Classic and both are missing the harness and connection point for the Mopar under hood light. There is the space in the hood liner for it, but no harness. They also deleted the engine cover on my 2021, my 2019 came with one. If I had known they did that I would have kept the cover and pin/bolt from my 19’ and put it onto my 21’ I ended up buying one second hand for my 2021’ Hemi.

I may wire in my own led light and switch under the hood once it is nicer weather out here. Not fun to do in -20C winter air lol!!
 

turkeybird56

Military Vet 1976-1996 Retired US Army
Military
Joined
Aug 2, 2018
Posts
11,885
Reaction score
32,568
Location
Central Texas
Ram Year
2019 Bighorn, 4 X 4, 3.21 rear, Bright Flame Red Pearl Coat, Mopar tonneau cover,Westin Bed rug
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Yup, just direct wire to battery with inline fuse setup, run wires, tada. Honestly though, since I do not do a lot of stuff unda hood in the night, my 1000 lumen flash light works too, LOL.

No connection plug for DT 5th Gen Bighorn, or ne thing else, gotta luv RAM. Save a buck,
 
Top