Ram Runner enthusiast

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RamRacer

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Hi Guys, I'm glad i found this forum as i recently bought a 2011 Bighorn off a friend in need, his loss my gain! i love this truck.
Ive been racing motorcycles for the past 3 years and have been trying to get sponsors and i have now figured out a way that i can use the benefits of having a truck to do this!
I race out at Miller Motorsports park in Utah as well as other places , they recently built a short course truck a few years back and during one of my race weekends i was amazed to see these trucks! i had no clue as to what they were! So i decided after getting the truck i could do it up to look like a trophy truck and pull the trailer and bike to each race....
Then i found the Mopar Ram Runner! wow

So i am thinking if i start out with the cosmetic side of things i.e., wheels tires, front bumper wide arches i will at least have a canvas to start from, then get the truck wrapped to look like its a race truck, and this is where i use it to sell sponsor advertisement spots as well as having a matching bike.

So i am on the hunt for the best deals on wheels and fenders etc.. I am a total newbie when it comes to trucks and don't even know what all the talk of suspension lifts mods etc .. All i know is i do not what to raise the truck up, i still want it to fit in my Garage and i have about 2 inches to spare! Trophy trucks don't look raised, they have small wheels huge tires and they look more squat than raised up.