replaced air ride with 6" lift. Still getting service Air ride message.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AML Homes Michael

Junior Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2024
Posts
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Decatur TX
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Eco Diesel
I have a 2016 ecodiesel 4wd. Just replaced air suspension with 6" lift. Installer fixed the sensor issue. Its been a month now and the "service air suspension" code has come back on. Can use auto start or anything because of it. How do I disable the air ride system completely?
 

DILLIGAF

Senior Member
Military
Joined
May 28, 2016
Posts
4,305
Reaction score
7,829
Location
Canada
Ram Year
2012
Engine
5.7
Turn it off in Alpha ODB
 
OP
OP
A

AML Homes Michael

Junior Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2024
Posts
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Decatur TX
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Eco Diesel
How do you do that? Its on euro mode in the settings and the fuse to that system has been pulled.
 
OP
OP
A

AML Homes Michael

Junior Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2024
Posts
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Decatur TX
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Eco Diesel
They dont have it for Iphone. Its not in my app store and the link you sent says windows and android. Any suggestions where to get it? Can I go to my local autozone etc.?
 
OP
OP
A

AML Homes Michael

Junior Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2024
Posts
4
Reaction score
0
Location
Decatur TX
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Eco Diesel
Here is mine, Love the look. Just wish the air ride stuff was gone so the autostart would work.

Lifted EcoDiesel 2.JPG
 

Nick@GotExhaust

Senior Member
Preferred Vendor
Joined
Aug 1, 2017
Posts
6,899
Reaction score
5,548
Location
SC
Ram Year
2017
Engine
6.4
They dont have it for Iphone. Its not in my app store and the link you sent says windows and android. Any suggestions where to get it? Can I go to my local autozone etc.?
I dont even use it, so I am not sure. I just know thats what the majority of people use. Hopefully someone else can help out. Do you not have a windows PC to use?
 

Ramulus

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2023
Posts
27
Reaction score
17
Location
TX
Ram Year
2016
Engine
Eco
FYI you need to put the fuse for the ASCM back in, then talk to the ASCM to disable it.

Disable with AlfaOBD and THEN pull the fuse. Post #5 here has some more info:

https://www.ramforum.com/threads/air-suspension-troubles-fixed.204831/#post-2876095

If you do that and still have the message show up on your evic at startup, in AlfaOBD you need to connect to the IPC (instrument panel cluster) and clear the fault. But first do the steps listed in the thread I linked.

I think there's another app, JSCAN you can try with Apple, but I've never used it. You need an OBD code reader with bluetooth for either app.

Cheap android tablet or old windows PC + AlfaOBD + OBD2 reader is what you need.
 
Last edited:
Top