Tire pressure monitor question

Discussion in 'Audio & Electronics' started by mjb765, Jul 12, 2019.

  1. mjb765

    mjb765 Member

    Posts:
    78
    Likes Received:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7
    This may be stupid question, but it's my first Ram. 2018 2500---when rotating the tires will the truck know the tires have been moved or do I need to tell the TPM system? and if so, how? Not sure if the sensor in the wheel talks to a sensor on the hub somewhere and it will adjust for the new tire location....

    Thanks in advance.....
     
  2. JB1

    JB1 Senior Member

    Posts:
    6,877
    Likes Received:
    5,280
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    After driving a few miles it will automatically sync up, there’s nothing you need to do
     
  3. mjb765

    mjb765 Member

    Posts:
    78
    Likes Received:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.7
    Thanks for the info
     
  4. misfit77

    misfit77 Senior Member

    Posts:
    390
    Likes Received:
    185
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Ram Year:
    2014
    Engine:
    Hemi 5.7
    I was told that by the tire dealer

    I doubted him and spent some time thinking of the logic on this works.
    My brain started to hurt

    Anyway, yes the autolearned.
     

Share This Page