Help Support Ram Forum by donating:


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tire size change alfaOBD

Discussion in '4th Gen DIY' started by Redheadhunter21, Nov 9, 2018.

  1. JayLuke

    JayLuke Member

    Posts:
    58
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Location:
    SO CA
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    CTD 6.7L
    I've successfully changed the tire size using Alfaobd on: 2010 Dodge Ram 2500, 2015 Ram 1500, and 2016 Ram 2500
     
  2. RamVol

    RamVol Junior Member

    Age:
    43
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2020
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ram Year:
    2019 Ram 2500 Big Horn
    Engine:
    6.4 Hemi
    Has it been confirmed that these steps will work on a 2019 Ram 2500?

    Some say you have to do the Vehic Dynamic Tire Value.

    Also, do they have My20 on the OBD yet?
     
  3. David_411

    David_411 Junior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Location:
    Alberta
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    5.7
    I'm having major issues.
    My truck is currently not functioning.

    I've done this multiple times previously with no issues.

    Alfa OBD changed the App,

    I no longer have a ABS/Ate option.
    I used the ABS Bosch/Continental/Teves/TRW PowerNet

    However I still have dash full or warning lights and error messages.

    I've never had this before.

    Please help!!!
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2020
  4. David_411

    David_411 Junior Member

    Age:
    30
    Posts:
    28
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2019
    Location:
    Alberta
    Ram Year:
    2016
    Engine:
    5.7
    Where is this "module reset" procedure?
     
  5. 1500ram12

    1500ram12 Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,299
    Likes Received:
    2,099
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.4L Hemi
    Try connecting to abs/ecu/bcm and clear any codes in each. If they come back, I believe there is still the static ecu and clearing rolls that needs to be done. I haven't used alfaobd in months so I'm not sure what changed in the abs section


    2018 2500 6.4L Hemi Tradesman
    1990 5.9L 12v Cummins W250
     
  6. RamItGood

    RamItGood Junior Member

    Age:
    38
    Posts:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    5.7
    I got a question on the steps, when doing every step, after it, do you turn truck off and let sit for 5 minutes before advancing or do you not need to for tire setup?
    Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    MathanDubh likes this.
  7. MathanDubh

    MathanDubh Junior Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Hemi t.7
    My version of AlfaOBD won't even connect to the ABS Bosch/Continental/Teves/TRW PowerNet. None of the selections work. How do I connect to a 2017 Ram 2500 ABS?

    MD
     
  8. MathanDubh

    MathanDubh Junior Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Hemi t.7
    Re my post above. Does anyone have an idea how I can get the correct module into the AlfaOBD selection menu? Can't seem to find a way to report it.
     
  9. 1500ram12

    1500ram12 Senior Member

    Posts:
    5,299
    Likes Received:
    2,099
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Ram Year:
    2018
    Engine:
    6.4L Hemi
    You don't have to for tire size changes. It's more for if you are changing multiple different settings that can cause the truck to freak out


    2018 2500 6.4L Hemi Tradesman
    1990 5.9L 12v Cummins W250
     
    RamItGood likes this.
  10. MathanDubh

    MathanDubh Junior Member

    Age:
    47
    Posts:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2020
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ram Year:
    2017
    Engine:
    Hemi t.7
    Need the ABS module to fix he errors that pop up after changing the tire size
     

Share This Page