Toolbox and transfer tank...help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Big Terry

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
I'm looking to put a fuel tank and toolbox in my '18 Harvest Edition 2500 CTD, and I am at a loss as to where to start looking for them. I see Home Depot has toolboxes and a few tanks, but not sure how everything will fit. By no means is this my first truck, but it is actually the first time I'll have one without a cap or tonneau.

My primary usage for the box will be work gear (I'm a truck driver), and the tank is for extending road trip range when I drag my travel trailer around. I'd prefer aluminum if it makes a difference.

Where can I find some nice, solid, reliable gear? I don't want a harbor freight special, I want a setup that will last me years and be worthy of dropping in the next rig. I really just don't have a clue where to even begin looking.

AFMoulton

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
Titans Tanks or Transfer Flow

2018 2500 6.4 4x4 4.10 Amsoil SS 0w-40, Softopper
Black Rhino Armory 18x9 +12mm
Cooper Stt MAXX LT295/70R18

2016 Durango 5.7 AWD 3.07 Amsoil SS 5W-30
1996 Nissan Altima 2.4 Amsoil SS 5W-30

McBroom

U.S.Marine Veteran Retired 88-2000
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4L
Tractor Supply Co. they carry a full line every 100 gallon L shape tanks with toolbox. Steel,aluminum diamond plate.
tractorsupply.com
Or tsc.com

I Love my 18 Ram 2500HD 4x4 CC
Blue Streak Pearl off-road

Chief_6.7

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
You can go to tractor supply or look online..... but there are plenty who have a combination toolbox/auxiliary tank combo. You will need a gravity feed kit that is separate if you want it to be gravity fed. I had mine gravity fed and never had a single issue. Mine was a 100 gallon auxiliary tank.

McBroom

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year