Which springs for the front end

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

PaPitt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L
SO I'M a farmer & I have the very 1st 1989/88 . It was sold at the Lampasas Tex. dealership.
I need to over haul the steering components in it's front end . A. What'll it cost me in parts .
Not as worried about the labor .
B. What springs should I use. It's a 2 wheel drive as all the very 1st ones were 2wd. But I don't want it raked or Hell I don't even want it level in the front end .. I'd rather have it with an inch or 2 lift in the front But I don't want it too ride stiff.
.. But I feel I need ball joints , all the tie rod ends, drag link , idler & Pitman arm. & Any other item I've forgot.
Let's leave shocks out of this question. Don't add alignment..& Don't add labor.
... Thanks in advance Guys .

OP
OP
P

PaPitt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L
This old post of mine just popped up. & I'm going to ask this question again.
I've not done anything to this old truck . Except crank it about once a month in my shop .
I guess I have added a ugly flat bed to it . As I plan for it to become a Rat Rod.
BUT WHAT I'm trying to figure out .. It needs front coil springs .
Can someone give me a thought on what to buy. This is a Diesel motor . Not sure I said that in my 1st post.
The entire front end will need all new parts . I was hoping someone would have a web sight where you buy your stuff At a great price. This old truck will not get many miles on it but I'd like for it to handle well with new parts.
... I'm trying to find an old Studebaker pick-up cab to use.

OP
OP
P

PaPitt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9L
OK DO ANY OF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU'VE DONE in this situation.
I need to replace my front coil springs . Mine is a light weight D2500.
I'd like for it to have a slight lift in the front.