WHY RAM HASN’T SURPASSED FORD IN TRUCK SALES!!!!!!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Eestee70

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
This is just my opinion, RAM has been on the rise for years now, but can’t seem to catch Ford in sales.Here’s my take on that. It’s because they’re getting murdered in the commercial sector. I work in the railroad industry and 90% of the vehicles are Ford. I’ve talked to different upfitters and the main issue is that RAM doesn’t make a chassis that’s easy to upfit. I have a RAM 2500 that I was going to upfit with rail gear but the cost is 20k opposed to 12k for Ford. Tell me your thoughts why you think RAM isn’t #1 in truck sales.

John813

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Stigma from dodges from the late 90s-00s.
Ford has a huge following as well and makes a good truck with a good selection of engines. I don't care too much about the Ecoboost but the down low torque is hard to beat. Add in it's cheap and easy to get more ponies out of.
Commercial wise I see a lot more Ford's but ram seems to be #2 at least in my area.

Think RAM is in the way up and the 5th Gen will dip into the Ford and Chevy shares .
Especially with how well RAM improved the interior.

Curious of the sales when you factor out commercial purchases .

soapy

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 hemi
Ram is nipping on the heals of Chevy but it will take a while to catch Ford.

BWL

Embrace the skeptisism
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7