Newb needing lift advice!

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

boombamjt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hey there. First of all wanted to thank everyone for creating the great community that is this website. I have answered a lot of my questions just looking things up.

Basically, I'm new to lifting. I've had my 2009 RAM for about 5 years now, and just now have the money to lift it. I'm doing my best to find what I want without spending too much.

I'll be riding on 35x12.50 Atturo Trailblade AT's (AT because my commute is 25+ miles) and Helo HE 878 wheels.

Been looking at 4 and 6 inch lifts (mainly RCX and Zone Offroad), and really want that aggressive look. I also looked at other kits (body lift and combo lift kits), but I don't think they will sate my thirst for what I really want.

If I want to get a 4 inch lift, should I just go ahead and get the 6 inch? Also, after I purchase the kit, do I need new shocks? I've seen people getting leveling/lifting with Bilstein 5100's, but like I said I have no idea how that works out. Lol.

Thanks in advance for the help, and thank you for this website in general. Can't wait to join the lifting community! :)

PDXRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I was deciding between a 4" or 6" lift. Ended up with 6" and I'm so happy I did - just do it, is my advice.

As far as lifts, I got a 6" BDS lift but I honestly haven't heard an actual bad thing happening because of a Rough Country lift, so heck why not! Although Zone seems to be a really safe bet!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

OP
OP
B

boombamjt

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I was deciding between a 4" or 6" lift. Ended up with 6" and I'm so happy I did - just do it, is my advice.