2015 Ram 1500 Mods help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tatersf1126

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello everyone. Newbie here. I just got my truck back last weekend after having a lift installed and some new wheels/tires put on, along with some other exterior mods.

I am looking at purchasing performance mods now. I know that a tune is supposed to be the best bang for your buck, but is that really the case for the 2015? Is there anyone on here that can comment on getting the Diablo/Hemifever combo for their 2015 Ram 1500? How are you liking it so far? I know it cost more due to having to purchase a new ECU with it. That isn't my issue as much as the fact that the transmission can't be tuned.

So after hours upon hours of research, here is what I am leaning towards doing with my truck. I know everyone's opinions may vary on this, but I am simply wanting to know if this is a good combo for a 2015, due to its tuning limitations.

Performance Mods:
Mufflex DOD18M
Vararam Air Grabber Intake (Hemi Orange) - This just looks cool as hell! Any other benefits will just be a bonus!:favorites13:
and lastly, I may get the 87mm throttle body.

Note: I am currently running:

4" Mopar/Superlift kit w/ Bilstein struts/shocks
35x12.50x20 Mickey Thompson Baja atz p3

Thank you for your feedback.

Attachments

• After.jpg
    After.jpg
    100 KB · Views: 1,926

WadXpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
HEMI
I would go with a tuner. It makes the truck alot more fun to drive. It's a completely different truck after a hemifever tune and if theyever come out with tranny supportforthe 8 speed I'm surely you have to do is email hemifever and he will send you a new tune.

My 2014 has the 8 speed so I'm in the same boat just 500 buck cheaper

You don't really need the throttle body especially if you are just doing a vararam