What’s the best route for a nice aggressive tone for my 15 ram express 5.7 on a budget ??

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tom Hemi 345

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I have a flowmaster 40 installed right now with factory dual exhaust and resonators .
I wanted to install 5” tips and delete my resonators but I was advised that the flowmaster is not a very good muffler option and now am wondering what’s the best option I can go from here on some type of budget ‍♂️. Thanks guys I truly appreciate it .

T_Unit114

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I'm going for the Borla S-Type cat back. Nick at gotexhaust is a preferred vendor here and would be a great contact to provide recommendations as well.

KYPOTLICKER

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Eliminate flow master
Keep resonators
Add 5 inch tips.
Just my opinion

NCRaineman

Reaction score
Ram Year
2019 1500 Classic
Engine
Hemi 5.7

This is my '19 Classic with a Flowmaster 40-series, single in dual out. The rest is totally factory. IMO that's plenty loud enough to be heard without disturbing everyone within half a mile or having horrible drone in the cab at highway speeds.

Bigger tips would give you a bit more sound, but if you want more aggressive than that you'll need to go with something like a Magnaflow or Borla. Also, for the record, you're not really going to gain any power with just a muffler swap. You'll need to do headers, true dual exhaust and a tune to notice any gains.

OP
OP
Tom Hemi 345

Tom Hemi 345

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
Eliminate flow master
Keep resonators
Add 5 inch tips.
Just my opin
Eliminate flow master
Keep resonators
Add 5 inch tips.
Just my opinion