Questions on Belltech 2/4

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Mr.Smith

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Newbie here. I have read all the post about the Belltech 2/4 and still walk away confused. I am wanting to get the 964sp with the Street performance shocks. I have a 2013 express regular cab. Will the new bracket keep the back in from going loose at hwy speeds? Will it center my back wheels in wheel wells?

joeg45

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
Personally I would say ditch the bracket and get the adjustable panhard bar mine still wiggled at hwy speeds with it and for some reason hit the exhaust pipe which is why i got the bar and if you decide to go lower you can realine it again

DanielSix26

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I just installed that kit (me, not a shop) 2 weeks ago. I have had no wiggling on or off the hwy.
wiggling happens when your bed moves up and down and your panhard/track bar is not in the correct position due to lowering. The panhard bar relocator that comes with that kit resolves that problem. The reason people have the butt wiggles is:
1) to much bouncing due to soft (cut stock) springs
2) soft shocks allowing excessive bouncing (buy the kit with the street performance shocks)
3) no panhard/trackbar relocator bracket

If you correctly install the 964sp with street performance shocks on a standard cab 09-12 Ram you shouldn't have any wiggling unless somehow your Ram or 964sp kit is built differently than mine (highly unlikely:))