Lifting my truck

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Jgat37

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I'm new to owning an truck and to the forums this is my first post. I'm excited to start working on my ram. I want to lift it and get new tires and wheels. It's pretty expensive for to do it all at once so I was wondering if I should buy tires and wheels first and save a little more then buy my lift or if I should get the lift Then wheels and tires. If I get a lift can I run my stock wheels and tires? Any recommendations on wheels/tires/lifts that arnt to pricey but still give me that aggressive look? Any answers will help. Oh and my truck is a 2wd by the way. Not looking to get a bunch of jokes about why lift a 2wd truck just looking to get some answers. Thanks guys

Attachments

• IMG_3581.jpg
    IMG_3581.jpg
    94.5 KB · Views: 89

kg93

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 6.4
well you could run 35s or 37s on your stock wheels, but unless you are planning on going with 20" aftermarket wheels that is a waste. If you do use stock wheels make sure you get the proper spacers to get the right offset so they dont rub.

Idk what size lift you are going with but if its the 7" maxtrac the stock tires will look tiny.

If you buy the wheels/tires first theyll just be sitting around since they wont fit.

OP
OP
J

Jgat37

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
well you could run 35s or 37s on your stock wheels, but unless you are planning on going with 20" aftermarket wheels that is a waste. If you do use stock wheels make sure you get the proper spacers to get the right offset so they dont rub.

Idk what size lift you are going with but if its the 7" maxtrac the stock tires will look tiny.

If you buy the wheels/tires first theyll just be sitting around since they wont fit.