2002 4x4 Leveling Options

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

triple111

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Sorry for asking this (as its been probably asked hundreds of times) but I've been looking through this forum and haven't found a straightforward answer to my question.

So I understand there are essentially 3 ways to level the truck:

1. Crank torsion keys (can be aftermarket but would be pointless)
2. Suspension lift (new springs/shocks?)
3. Put these caps on?
RCX: 1994-2005 Dodge Ram 1500 2-inch Suspension Leveling Kit

I'm a poor grad looking for the el cheapo method, which I understand is #1 (would require new shocks), but what is the deal with #3?

*Do you pop these under the springs? I'm guessing that would require new shocks as well. Is there any benefit of these over cranking the keys?

*Do all of these methods 1,2 and 3 create issues for the CV axles? I use my 4WD frequently and am mostly worried about this.

Also been wondering if anyone has pics of the stock ride height or after leveling with 35" tires, I've heard mixed info about them fitting/rubbing.

Hemipig

Banned
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
Since I just recently researched the crap out of this subject, and folks hardly ever reply to help people on here, or give you anything more than cryptic information that you need to decipher like you're pursuing the davinci code, I'm gonna throw you a bone friend:

If you have a 2500 or 3500 and want more lift and serious offroading capability(more suspension travel) then get the rough country 5 inch lift for around 1000 and around 2000 for a bds/skyjacker, or any other kit that utilizes real coils, and you'll pay ~1000 for the install at a truck shop worth it's salt.