Polish/Swirl/scratch remover?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

adrianp89

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I am looking to get ready to detail my truck. I bought it used and the previous owner looks like they never washed it properly. Light scratches and swirls across the truck. Nothing deep except a few rock chips.

Anyways I plan on Clay/Polish/Seal/Wax. I have never used a Polish before so this is kind of new to me. When I look at Meguiars products they have Scratch Removers, Swirl Removers, and Polish. I think I only need the 205 Polish but any input you guys could provide would be appreciated!

tipnitty

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
If you lightly guide your fingernail over any scratch, if your fingernail doesn't catch it, you'll be able to take it out during your paint correction. If you check my thread in my signature, you can see what products I've used. But Megs M101/ M205 with Orange and White pads, you'll be able to make that truck shine again. Everyone does it a little bit differently and most people won't use the same line of products. Find what works best for your budget and ability!

AdamsPolishes

Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
A shiny one
Great question.....First off do you have a machine polisher?
All of our machine polishers & our Paint Correcting Polish hooked up with our Gen5 pads will safely remove your swirls & scratches
Check out this video!

Adam's Instructional Videos | Detailing Tips

OP
OP
A

adrianp89

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7