cb stuff

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TexasRammer

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
i picked up a cheap little cb the other weekend, the cheapest midland one. I know theyre crap and all but i dont really care, i mainly bought it to use with a pa:005: but i also wanna get an antenna just so i can talk to my friends when were following each other or close by(i know it wont transmit very far). i was thinking about getting this antenna Amazon.com: FireStik FL4-B Four Foot FireFly antenna with tuneable tip (Black): Electronics and i was wondering what kind of antenna mount everybody is using, just a decent one that i could mount behind the cab in the bed somewhere. im new to all this cb stuff lol

GhostRam94

Reaction score
Ram Year
2009 Laramie CC
Engine
5.7 HEMI
Got a tool box? I got a nice cobra set up so and mine was the same reason with the pa and get dual whips, it will look better and mine works better

Stangshcky12

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Cummins
I have a similar uniden 520XL in my car and my girlfriends truck (hers is the 510XL which just doesnt have a PA, I dont use mine and you wouldnt be able to here it over motor noise)
I just used the mirror mounts to mount the fiberglass antenna off her toolbox
Im planning on running a wire from the mount to a ground to see if it makes a difference
I get 2-3 miles from both radios

GhostRam94

Reaction score
Ram Year
2009 Laramie CC
Engine
5.7 HEMI
I have a similar uniden 520XL in my car and my girlfriends truck (hers is the 510XL which just doesnt have a PA, I dont use mine and you wouldnt be able to here it over motor noise)
Im planning on running a wire from the mount to a ground to see if it makes a difference