How to update 8.4 Nav

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jwheeler

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I've been doing these updates all day long for the last few weeks. I have zero experience with one on a radio that has been swapped into another car though. Something could be different.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mpgrimm2

Preferred Vendor
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Ram 1500 (5th Gen)
Engine
5.7L
If you don't mind, please post the radio model and actual part number off the back of the radio.

I'm trying to track these issues and identify correct RAM specific part numbers by model year to match the correct firmware and host it in my thread.

INFO - 2013, 2014, 2015 8.4AN FW Notes (RA4/VP4 NA)
INFO - 2013, 2014, 2015 8.4AN FW Notes (RA4/VP4 NA) - DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forums

Or a picture of the front and back of the radio.

@STYSMason,
If you need some of the FW files see the link above. I have managed to get a few of them. You can get the current version for 2015 Ram 8.4AN (I verified with 2015 VIN). Use at your own risk, or you can always locate a 2015 Vin to use from uConnect site directly.

Post 20 Edited.

Last edited:

Avgas

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 Express
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
Any other differences between the '14 and '15 RA4 besides the tag button?

OP
OP
S

STYSMason

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7L Cummins
Ok well i got the actual VIN from the donor vehicle today and as usual it says software is incompatible with my radio reset and please remove USB to reset. So annoyed, also what would make the NAV be off almost 100% of the time?

Last edited:

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar