K&N 77 Series Intake for 09-12 1500 5.7

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

TEXAS

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
hi folks,

i am thinking about pulling the trigger for a K&N 77 series CAI. i have a flowmaster super 44 installed already.
does anyone of you drive this CAI and would share his/her experinece? i´d like to know how much the sound and acceleration changes etc.
thank you so much in advance!!

Casper

U.S. Navy (Ret.)
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
I had a similar K&N on a 4.7L Durango. Lots of noise under the hood. About shook my fillings out under load and you couldn't have a conversation or hear music at WOT.

So, on my RAM I bought an S&B for about the same $ and now I get a little kick in the butt dyno, but do not have to hear all the d@mn throttle noise--that's what dual exhaust is for anyway.

I do not recommend open CAIs like K&N, AFE, or Airaid. No cold air and just noise IMHO. :burnout:

tokenindian

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I doubt any intake will provide too much power over stock in the rpm most normal people drive...unless you do most of your driving at high rpms...I'd just leave it alone.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

hemihustlin

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 HEMI
But some people are at WOT all the time. Sometimes when i drive (most) other cars i realise im actually more efficient in my truck, most small cars these days are so gutless, im always WOT in them it seems
But if i was WOT all through town in my truck that would be irresponsible and dangerous!
Once i get out into the countryside i often like to go WOT just to hear her roar but soon after the opening of the throttle my joy is cut short by the speed governer...

I really need a tune :p