Navigation/Radio Issues

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

MikeT

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
CTD
The Navigation system and radio died recently. Been looking around for a replacement/repair, ran into a major issue. The replacements don't offer any setups that have access to Sirius/XM radio. I have a 5 year subscription to Sirius and would like to keep it, so now I'm looking for a repair facility for it. There used to be an outfit that repaired them at https://navrepair.com but they don't seem to exist anymore. Looking for any suggestions anybody has for a repair facility for 3rd gen navigation/radio. The problem is mainly with the display, it has gone blank and most all the controls fail to respond. I can control volume with the steering wheel control but not the channel up/down control on the steering wheel. Also the push button controls on the dash don't seem to work either. Initially I suspected it was a heat problem. The unit was working fine but after a few minutes the screen flashed and then went blank, up until then most everything was working well, I was getting navigation on the screen and both the steering wheel and dash controls worked for the most part. I would really like to get this unit repaired, I know very well that getting a display/repair or replacement may not be possible, but I sure would like to try that first. If anybody knows of an outfit that still does repairs for these old units, I'd certainly appreciate a post about them.

Thanks, Mike

3pedals

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Which nav unit do you have and what year truck? Will be pulling the factory NAV unit w/Sirius antenna out of my 2008 soon to switch to an aftermarket CarPlay unit.

OP
OP
MikeT

MikeT

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
CTD