Need help upgrading speakers... first timer

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OnSale

5th Gen Crew
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7L
Hey guys, ive been modifying my cars & trucks in some sort of way for the past 16+ years now and ive only ever upgrade my speakers and audio once, when i was 17 and put subs and an amp and speakers in my 1997 Eagle Talon TSi and i dont really remember much about the speaker install.

Anyways, i am looking to upgrade the speakers in my 2012 Ram 1500 Regular Cab. Heres what ive gathered so far:

Doors: 6"x9"
Rear Pillar" 6"x9"
Dash: 3.5"

** I learned i will need adapters so that i can plug the stock speaker wiring into the aftermarket speakers pos & neg "posts".

So far im all good with that info, here is where i need help.

1. Dash 3.5" Speaker Wiring Adapters -

- So i found these adapters : https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B...title_srh_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A1LAPRHCR7XHF0 - and they will work for the doors and rear. But according to multiple reviews, they DO NOT work for the 3.5" dash wiring/plugs.

Does anyone know which adapters i need for the dash 3.5" speakers so its all plug n play?

2. Door 6"x9" Mounting Adapter Brackets -

- Reading up on installing aftermarket speakers into the 4th Gen Ram front doors, i read many reviews on Crutchfield aswell as Amazon stating that alot of 6x9 speakers do not fit properly and the door panel/speaker cover hits the speaker and can not be put back on, or the speaker magnet sits too deep and can not sit properly.

What mounting adapters do i need for the front doors?

--------------------