Need trailer hitch for factory RAM Class IV hitch

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Ram Year
2018 Crew Cab 4x4 Big Horn
Engine
Hemi 5.7 V8
Absolute noob to towing terminology, but need the tow bar and ball to fit our 2018 RAM 1500 Class IV factory hitch.

May have found the travel trailer we've been looking for - unexpectedly (of course) - and may need to drive a couple of states away to pick it up. Have the factory trailer brake controller, did some towing with BIL's Silverado with factory GM controller and a walk in cargo trailer so not a complete towing rookie, just not up on the lingo.

Trailer is a T@B 320 CS-S, maybe 2800 lbs max, just need a good basic setup for now. Reese parts at Menard's look promising:

https://www.menards.com/main/tools/...167451361.htm?tid=-6554610084770411815&ipos=2

In rural Nebraska so may need to do a mail order thing.

MADDOG

Out Exploring Arizona
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Get a hitch that matches your receiver spec, i.e., Class IV.

You can also go to etrailer.com to find what you need.

pacofortacos

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Getting that one you listed might work, but you will need to get the correct ball size - just to get home.

Once you get the trailer, you might end up getting another one that has the correct amount of drop/rise needed for your truck/trailer combo.

RamRod37

2014 Ram 2500 HD 5.7 Hemi
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
a class 5 hitch is 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 to use the one you listed you will need a reducer sleeve
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07MJ4JVNS/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1