Factory ordered 1500

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Steve1986

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 v6 etorque
New here....I just factory ordered a 1500. This is my first time ordering, how long does it take to get the vehicle order number? Who is supposed to give it to me?
I spoke with someone on ram chat and they said I should already have a vin and von, but the dealership keeps telling me that should come through an email from FCA. Anyone have any advice on this?

JoeCo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
New here....I just factory ordered a 1500. This is my first time ordering, how long does it take to get the vehicle order number? Who is supposed to give it to me?
I spoke with someone on ram chat and they said I should already have a vin and von, but the dealership keeps telling me that should come through an email from FCA. Anyone have any advice on this?

I ordered mine in March and the VON was on the POC sheet that I had to initial and return (online order through email) and my dealer gave me the vin # a few days after the order. Sounds like your dealer is full of **** (surprise surprise), hopefully they get better with their information.

That being said I would prepare for a bit of a wait, especially if you got a higher trim level with more tech options. I ordered 3/6 and no real updates since, still gathering the parts for my build.

crash68

ACME product engineer
Staff member
Administrator
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.0 EcoDiesel
It may take longer than what others have experience in the past. SHAP(builds Gen5 DT body) currently has somewhere around 600 people out due to Covid-19. I think some option combinations have part shortages.
Warren Truck has been slowed/shuttered for a few weeks due to lack of parts, and I know the delivery drivers for the parts have been off work for several weeks now.