Best performance suspension setup for a 2/4 drop

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ak47bravo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello all. I am new to the forums. First off, I know suspension has been beat to death on here... so sorry for another post. I recently purchased a 2016 ram 1500 regular cab Sport trim (regular bed 6'4" IIRC?). Is that what RCSB means? regular cab short bed?

For over the last week I have been combing through the "Lowering" section looking at the lowering kits available for this truck or rather lack there of. I have never tried lowering a truck before and did not realize the limited kits available to lower these trucks (and lower them without negatively affecting the ride quality... i.e. losing a lot of susp. travel).

From what I have gathered from numerous post, this is the suspension setup I would like to do. Please chime in if there are components that should be switched with a different brand etc. Essentially I am looking for validation that this is essentially the best set up I could get for suspension. Mind you, I do not want to even drop my truck at all if I can't do the drop right. I want my truck to handle better, not worse after the drop is complete. Now if my ride is a little bit more stiff, I am fine with that. However I do not want to be riding the bump stops all the time. I see lowered trucks driving around and you can just see how crappy their ride quality is.... bouncing around everywhere.

2"/4" drop.

Lowering Kit:
Belltech lowering springs kit (no shock)
Belltech Sport Trucks and Muscle Cars

Shocks: