Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

adrianp89

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello, I just bought my Ram 1500 over the weekend. Ended up with '13 Laramie 4x4 Black. Just thought I would introduce my self to the forum. I've always had the mod bug so I am sure I will be snooping around asking questions. I have been installing car electronics professionally for several years now so I will make my contributions where I can in that department.

Are there any must-have mods? I am already looking at an catback and new y-pipe, as well as HIDs. The headlights are horrible on this thing, I hoping the HIDs in the projector housing will be a significant improvement.

Pull Ya

U.S. MARINE VETERAN
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Welome!!! New BLACK Ram--got to be pretty! See you in the detail section soon :naughty::naughty:
Jay

Rzrman328

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Welcome!

The mods are endless and this place will make you break the bank.

Have fun.

QwikKota

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
I'm pretty happy with the headlights in my Laramie. Maybe your bulbs need to be replaced or the front cover lens is dirty/frosted?

OP
OP
A

adrianp89

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Thank you everyone!

The truck only has 19k so I don't think it is anything wrong with them. I think it is more just me. I am coming from an Infiniti EX with adaptive HIDs, so I was a bit spoiled by that. I think upgrading to the HIDs will get it to where I would like. My eyes aren't the best, so anything will help lol.

QwikKota

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L
Thank you everyone!