Shocks

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Tteal235

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I have a 2005 2500 crew cab gas and my front left shock is super stiff and the right is soft. I'm not sure if one is messed up or they just need to be adjusted. I'm pretty sure they're stock too. I'm new to trucks and especially heavy duty. I want to replace all of them with some new slightly softer ones because even though I have a 2500 I don't plan on hauling anything anytime soon. Anyone have any advice or which kinds of shocks can help me? I was looking into some bilsteins before but I'm not sure which sizes to get. I plan on leveling it in the near future before I get shocks. The back has an add a leaf or something in it. It sits higher than normal. So I also am not sure what size level kit to get either. As much help as possible would be amazing.

NWRQC

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
It sounds like your shocks are toast. Auto anything has Bilstein's on sale right now. Bilstein 5100 Series Shocks & Struts - SHIPS FREE

As far as leveling goes I would recommend going with leveling coils vs a spacer for a better ride. it'll cost a little more, but you'll be much happier with the ride quality. I am selling a set of 2" Thuren soft ride coils if you are interested, I went back to the stock height in the front. https://www.thurenfabrication.com/p...ents/coils/2-soft-ride-performance-coils.html
Being that you have a gas engine, it'll be closer to 2.5" of level. They used to list the level height of gas and diesel trucks, but they revamped their site a while back.

OP
OP
Tteal235

Tteal235

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
It sounds like your shocks are toast. Auto anything has Bilstein's on sale right now. Bilstein 5100 Series Shocks & Struts - SHIPS FREE