New truck

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

SILVER_BULLET

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
What's up everyone I haven't posted in a long time because of several big changes going on in my life but wanted to come in and post my new truck. I had a 2012 rt before this and ended up upgrading last week to this beast a 2015 ram 2500 with the cummins motor. Only thing done to it so far is window tint and I put on a 5" mbrp exhaust tip I had laying around for now

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1427240209.171453.jpgImageUploadedByTapatalk1427240222.638841.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
OP
SILVER_BULLET

SILVER_BULLET

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
Thanks guys I'm doing a lot of reading as I really don't have almost any idea on what mods to do for this truck I'm new to the diesel world. With my rt it was easy I had it fully bolt on converter and tune but with this things it's all new

OP
OP
SILVER_BULLET

SILVER_BULLET

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7
Thanks everyone I might start a build thread or just use this one and I'm open to ideas for anything on the truck

Power247

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 HEMI
What kind of mods are you looking to start with???

Something to keep in mind is that go fast parts are ex-pen-sive for the newer diesels. EPA crackdown has really trimmed the field of companies that offer products for these trucks. TsStryker, Edge and Bullydog make emissions intact engine tuners. Custom emissions delete tuning is becoming available on the EFI Live platform but it is still pretty early and costly. S&B makes a good looking intake if you want some more turbo whistle. The stock airbox flows really well so adding an intake doesn't make any more power.

OP
OP
SILVER_BULLET

SILVER_BULLET

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
hemi 5.7