2015 Sport C/C Audio Build Log

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BCMark

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Ok, I'm finally about to start into this tomorrow. I have done the stereo myself in the last 4 cars I've owned so while I am still fairly new to this, I am not completely inexperienced. This will be the most involved build I have done, however still won't be as crazy as many I've seen. I just don't have the fabrication skills or tools to get into anything too wild.

I'll try to keep this log updated each night as I go, I may not get a lot done tomorrow because of family commitments but the next few days after that should go pretty well. I also have a cat-back exhaust system, S&B Intake, and some plasti-dip coming in the mail over the next few days so this may turn into more than just an audio build log :)

I plan on running the stock head unit to an Audison Bit Ten D which will control a simple 2-way active + subwoofer system. I'll probably leave the stock rear door speakers in for the ability to fade to the rear for some fill, if I ever find I need it for passengers in the back.

I am going to be sound deadening as much as I can, and have done a lot of research in this area. My plan is to do as much as I can with Dynamat, CCF (closed-cell foam), and MLV (mass loaded vinyl). I have 104 square feet of Dynamat Extreme and a 50 square foot roll of B-Quiet Ultimate in case I run out of Dynamat. I also have 2 - 50 square foot rolls of 1lb per square inch MLV. I am going to start with the doors, then the floor and back wall. After that I'll see how much I have left and if i can get some of it onto the inside of the firewall. Still debating pulling the headliner as I'm a little nervous tackling that.

For components:
Audison Bit Ten D Processor
Morel Virtus 602 2-way Component Speakers