2018 Ram 2500 Pulling on Highway

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

jwynnejr1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
I have a 2018 Ram 2500 4x4 that tends to pull to the right or left depending on what side of the road I'm on. To hold it straight, I have to hold the steering wheel to the right or left at about a 12:15/12:30 or 11:30/11:45, respectively.

My question is this: Is it normal or should I take it in and have it looked at. I'm still under bumper-to-bumper warranty. I know that most roads are built with a crown in the middle and sloped downward slightly on each side for drainage. I'm new to the 3/4-ton world from a 1/2 ton and know that the steering systems are completely different.

In the pics below, I was driving on an interstate. (I know- on the phone while driving. Had to get the pics, though)

IMG_1972.jpg IMG_1973.jpg

chadder1313

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.4 Hemi
My power wagon does the same. My 15 Cummins did it too but not as bad as the PW. I think it’s fairly normal depending on how severe the crown of the road banks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

68PowerWagon

Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Laramie 3500
Engine
6.7 CTD
Yeah as your pictures show, it pulls to the left when you are in the hammer lane, & pulls to the right when you are in the granny lane. Mine does it as well, but not quiet as extreme as yours is showing.

OP
OP
J

jwynnejr1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummins
Yeah as your pictures show, it pulls to the left when you are in the hammer lane, & pulls to the right when you are in the granny lane. Mine does it as well, but not quiet as extreme as yours is showing.

I should mention that these pictures are about as bad as it gets. Usually it's not quite that bad, but I do constantly have to hold it in the lane when in a passing lane or driving lane.

OP
OP
J

jwynnejr1