3in lift kit? Need help

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

LS5DodgeRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
4.7L v8
Hey all you lift guys, have a few questions...

As of right now I am stock suspension... and I have a horrible and embarrassing squeak and I don't know what it is. So I'm probably going to be replacing my upper and lower control arm, and the bushings for them. Any other parts you recommend that may be it?

Now for the main part of my question.
If I am going to be take apart the suspension... I am considering a lift. I have a 04 2wd standard cab. I am looking at the rough country 3 in suspension lift kit, I am curious to see if any of you guys have a 3 in kit (doesnt matter the brand) preferably a standard cab, and can show a pic here.

Questions:
Has any one used rough country before?
How is their quality?
Smooth ride?
Is there anything about this kit/company/size of lift I need to know about?

Any answers or pictures will help!!
Sorry for all the questions, thank in advance!
Chris

Stangshcky12

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.9 Cummins
The only complaint I've heard about it is that it leaves the upper ball joint on a pretty harsh angle

Bigboytoys

Reaction score
Ram Year
2004 QC 5spd
Engine
4.7L
I have the RC 3" kit and am very happy with it, except that I want to go higher, so I am planning on getting a 3" spindle lift.
photo5-1-1.jpg

OP
OP
LS5DodgeRam

LS5DodgeRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
4.7L v8
I have the RC 3" kit and am very happy with it, except that I want to go higher, so I am planning on getting a 3" spindle lift.
photo5-1-1.jpg

nice truck! i have the bullbar as well so thats perfect, i like how it is leveled. what is your opinion on the balljoin angle? do you agree with Stangshcky12?

OP
OP
LS5DodgeRam

LS5DodgeRam

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
4.7L v8