What Kind of Radio Do I Have?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

RM2016RamBighorn

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
V6
Hi,
Newbie here. I have a 2016 Bighorn 1500 and I was curious as to what kind of radio I have. Short story is that I was out with my boat after dark. It was hard to align with boat trailer. I have no back up cam and reverse lights are too dim. I want to change this. I understand that there are different stock model radios for these trucks and I wanted to see what kind I have (pic). Also, does any one have any ideas for a higher powered light that would replace the cargo light?

Attachments

• Ram Bighorn Radio.jpeg
    Ram Bighorn Radio.jpeg
    150.9 KB · Views: 17

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
You
Hi,
Newbie here. I have a 2016 Bighorn 1500 and I was curious as to what kind of radio I have. Short story is that I was out with my boat after dark. It was hard to align with boat trailer. I have no back up cam and reverse lights are too dim. I want to change this. I understand that there are different stock model radios for these trucks and I wanted to see what kind I have (pic). Also, does any one have any ideas for a higher powered light that would replace the cargo light?
You have an RA2 radio. The next step up OEM wise is a VP3/RA3 (non- Navigation) or a VP4/RA4 (Navigation). If you want to add apple carplay or Android Auto the next step up is a UAS (non-Nav) or a UAQ (nav).

I use these in cargo and reverse lights, much brighter than stock (especially in the cargo lights)...

Yorkim 912 921 LED Backup Light... https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L3M9ORS?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
@SitKneelBend, thanks. Do the cargo lights illuminate beyond the bed? And does my radio have back up cam capability?