2019 LED head lights

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Rherman1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7 Cummings
I am looking at a new 2019 Laramie/big horn 1500 it has the LED headlights. What are the better lights the projector lights or the LED's? I want the better of the two for night driving. I have been using the projectors for the last 5 years, pro's and con's?

JoeCo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I am looking at a new 2019 Laramie/big horn 1500 it has the LED headlights. What are the better lights the projector lights or the LED's? I want the better of the two for night driving. I have been using the projectors for the last 5 years, pro's and con's?

I haven't even driven a 5th gen yet so I can't answer your question, but for comparison sake for when people do give their input, for the last 5 years have you been using the projectors with the halogens in them, or did you modify them to led or hid?

Arth

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2022 Ram 3500 Crew Cab Limited 4x4
Engine
6.7 HO Cummins Turbo Diesel

I have a 2019 Limited with the factory projector LED headlights and I am satisfied with the performance.

That being said I've heard from Laramie owners and others who have the factory reflector LED headlights and they are also very happy with the performance.

I don't think you can go wrong either way. As someone who always upgraded their headlights in my 4th Gen I am happy with these factory headlights.

JoeCo

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I had the projectors.