Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

colianci

Junior Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2022
Posts
12
Reaction score
2
Location
Ohio
Ram Year
2013
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I just did a ram 8.4 swap and i power it up and no volume of course no screen off back or tune either tho hvac works fine i put a dual zone bezel i do not have duel zone but the passenger side doesn't pop up expected don't need it do but all works except volume there is also two loose plugs from what i see one came with the harness cant find anything on it or where to plug it in at and one was just kinda laying there all lights on the bezel work to to i need to program something thu alphaobd
 

Attachments

  • 20240323_225211.jpg
    20240323_225211.jpg
    18.8 KB · Views: 7
  • 20240323_225206.jpg
    20240323_225206.jpg
    39.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 20240323_225043.jpg
    20240323_225043.jpg
    39.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 20240323_225038.jpg
    20240323_225038.jpg
    46 KB · Views: 8

tron67j

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2019
Posts
3,023
Reaction score
3,206
Location
Maryland
Ram Year
2018
Engine
6.4 Hemi
You need to reach out to whomever you bought the harness, radio and bezel from. I am not 100% sure, but think having dual zone bezel when it isn't what you have functional in your truck is a problem. And then the harness being set up for dual zone could be compounding it. Settings in radio are to allow your phone to connect to it, radios should work without AlphaOBD.

If the seller is no help I recommend getting the correct bezel and order a harness from M²Mods in the vendor section. He has great service for his units.
 
Top