Guess I need a new PCM (or ECM/ECU since they are all the same right)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

HookenNooks

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
So I don't write on this often. In fact I really enjoy reading everyones post, but since I am not a mechanic, I hesitate to respond.

However, as much input as I can get on this would be excellent.

I recently have been throwing the dreaded P0441 code. Felt like I was going to have a heart attack every time I cleared the thing and it would show back up. Keep in mind that in between the code appearing/clearing I would replace something thought to cause the issue. So here goes:

1st - Replaced the Purge Canister under the hood by the driver side head light.
2nd - Replaced a cracked EVAP hose under the truck next to the gas tank.
3rd - Lost my mind when the code reappeared.
4th - Replaced the gas cap.

All to no avail..............then the next thing I know, P0440 along with P0441 show their faces.

So, I dropped the issues for a few weeks and decided to pull the throttle body for a good cleaning. As I am cleaning this, I decided to check all the fuses make sure there is nothing tripped. Then I drop the tweezer things down through the engine bay and notice coolant residue all over the under carriage. I start searching for the leak and notice it is coming from the driver side corner of the radiator. Well, my mind is telling me not to use stop leak as there is nothing really that can be done to fix this.