Looking for some advice on levelling kit

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Seanbeck1

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Hey guys

Bit if a newbie here. I wanted to add a levelling kit and wheel spacers on my truck and was looking for peoples advice.

I wanted to know whether it’s possible and whether it’s safe for my truck. If people have a particular level kit and or spacers they’d recommend then I would appreciate it.

I also wanted to know if I can install them by myself. My knowledge of cars/trucks is limited, but I’m a licensed plumber so I’m mehanically minded and know how to use tools.

Thanks.

BOWERSFJ

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Bilstien 5100's ... It will take a spring compressor, and an alignment after ... Wheel spacers are simple ... Bora

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ram1500rsm

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I’m a newb to the RAM truck, but not a newb to lifting IFS/offroad world. There are a lot of options out there to level/lift this trucks with different budgets in mind, with that said, I’ve done a bit of everything in many other applications, and I wouldn’t consider spacers myself to lift anything, unless I was looking at trim spacers to correct a lean issue, and I wouldn’t use more than 1/2” to do so, unless it was absolutely necessary (no coil springs to add the needed lift), but no more than 1".