what subs fit in quad cab without lifting the seat

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

warbat

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 CC 4wd
Engine
Hello all,

I was a car audio installer for 6 years but I am new to Ram trucks. What subs are you guys and gals running in your quad/crew cabs under the rear seats without lifting the seats. i am not looking for anything crazy, as I have been running the same Type-R 10" since 2005. (undoubtedly the best sub I have ever owned) Im actually kind of sad that i cant find a place for it. I am not too keen on the middle seat sub box as I am afraid it will look out of place. It appears that most of the quad cab boxes I have found have around a 6.5"ish mounting depth. i would rather not go with shallow mount as they are kinda pricey and I am cheap. I am not trying to impress the 16 year old kid next to me at the stop lights, but rather just want to fill out the bottom end. I am not willing to lift the seat or do any custom fiberglass work. I got out of that field for a reason. I do not care for the sound of kicker comps and I am wondering what you all are running. I will be powering them with a alpine MRP-500. I have a couple buddies who still work at a certain big box retailer that can get me a good deal, however, I am just not sure what will fit and sound decent. In the few that I have installed, Alpine Slim type S sounded the best but i do not believe they make the slim type S anymore. Thanks for the input everyone.

Cynix

Reaction score
Ram Year
2013 Ram 1500 Sport
Engine
5.7 hemi
I'm running a jl stealthbox housing a 10w3 off a jl 300/1 mono fits great under the rear passenger seat and sounds even better. Highly recommended

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

baum

Reaction score
Ram Year
2015 Laramie
Engine
Hemi 5.7