4th Gen Ram 3"/5" drop

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

BlueHemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
This is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize if this has already been in a previous thread. I own an '09 1500 crew cab. I am wanting to put a 3/5 drop on it. However, either I'm not looking hard enough or it doesn't exist, but I cannot find a 3/5 drop for it. Does anyone know of an existing 3/5 drop? Or can you somehow make a 2/4 drop lower to a 3/5?? I appreciate anyone's help.

WhiteExpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
You can get a 2/4 drop kit and cut the coils to make it a 3/5.
There are a few on the board who have. I think they've even posted how much to cut (will vary by drop coil manufacturer)

Hemi450hp

Moe's Performance
Preferred Vendor
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 Ram 1500
Engine
Whipple Supercharged 422" Hemi
Like said, the only kits available right now are 2/4. Many guys have cut coils to achieve a 3/5 drop though, and these trucks look awesome at that ride height. Look up members UNBROKEN, and Tylerb. Both of these guys are running 3/5 drops, and the trucks look amazing.

OP
OP
BlueHemi

BlueHemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Thank you Hemi450hp. You both have been helpful. I will also look up UNBROKEN and Tylerb.

WhiteExpress

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I'm chompin at the bit to slam my truck. I know I need to start conservative with a 2/4 drop. I am going to go with spindles for the front so when the time comes I can bag it all around and lay rocker! YEA!

OP
OP
BlueHemi

BlueHemi

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
I thought about bagging as well but that is so expensive. I figured I could suffice with a $500-$700 suspension drop... Lol.

TylerB

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine