BDS Lift vs ZONE lift kits

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

R.L.K.

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 4X4 QC Express 6 speed auto 355 differentials
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Comparable 6" kits from Zone & BDS , could someone in the know ,( preferably an installer or an individual that has intimate knowledge of each types strong points / weak points )
Tell me why the BDS Kits are so much more expensive .. is the quality that far apart ? Seems to be more Zone 6" / 5" coil overs with bills up front on here than the more expensive BDS 6" /5" coil over with Fox struts up front ....
I have some knowledge of these kits but not so much , thanks in advance !

brandonjansen

Reaction score
Ram Year
2012 Ram 3500 Laramie Limited
Engine
6.7 Cummins - Tuned and Deleted
The simple answer.... BDS is better quality.

BDS and Zone are owned by the same company. They created Zone to compete with some of the cheaper lift brands out there such as Rough Country. While the Zone kit is still good quality (it's one of the best "bang for your buck" kits out there in my opinion), it's not as good as BDS.
For the average guy driving his truck on the street and doing some mild offroading the Zone kit will stand up no problem. However if you want something that will take a little more abuse, has a bit of a higher quality finish and parts then BDS is the way to go.

As far as the shocks go, Fox 2.0's are better than Bilsteins and the Fox 2.0 coilovers that I'm assuming you're referring to on the BDS lift are quite a step up from Bilstein 5100 adjustable struts. They will simply perform better and provide more adjustability.