Engine Mod's....which are worth the $$$

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CrimeDog

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Just got my 2006 Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi. I'm still working on winning the lottery and finding a a better job in this "wonderful" economy, but I still want to do some mod's with what little extra money I have. So, which mod's are actually worth the money?
1. Throttle Bottle Spacer
2. Cold air intake
3. Cat-Back exhaust
4. Programmer
5. High Performance spark plugs?

And if they are all good mod's, which should I start out with first?

If you're answer is to look through the previous forums, please don't bother leaving an answer. Just because I am new to this forum, doesn't mean I am new to all forums. Thanks.

Knotts89

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I would definitely do 2,3, and 4. I have that stuff done on my truck and it made a nice difference. Especially the tuner. That's were I saw the most gains. Everyone says are trucks run better on factory type plugs and the throttle body spacer is a waste of money. You can also do a ported throttle body from one of our vendors I plan on buying one from moes performance here before to long.

PCA4208

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
#'s 2-4 do them 100%!! Like Knotts said, spacer is a waste of money. Get a ported TB instead. And performance spark plugs are a waste too because even performance built HEMI's like OEM plugs.

HemiLonestar

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi
Just got my 2006 Ram 1500 5.7 Hemi. I'm still working on winning the lottery and finding a a better job in this "wonderful" economy, but I still want to do some mod's with what little extra money I have. So, which mod's are actually worth the money?
1. Throttle Bottle Spacer
2. Cold air intake
3. Cat-Back exhaust
4. Programmer
5. High Performance spark plugs?