Graphics color advice wanted.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Racer9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
My truck is Deep Water Blue, sort of a dark blue. I am looking into some graphics for it. I don't want a huge piece, I'm looking at a stripe that runs from the rear to about the side mirror, just a bit under the lip of the bed and windows, or I might do the hockey stick on the bed. Also thinking of the hood spears that follow the part of the hemi hood that raises up, not the entire raised part of the hood, (might put a rams head there) but the part around the edge of the raised part, that has the fake vents in it.
Anyway, I'm trying to decide what color would be good. I know lots of people use matte black. I want to be a little different.
I'm not good at color matching. I've considered charcoal, silver, gold, a friend suggested matte blue, and it might look good with metallic blue. What do you think about burgundy or dark red?
Or any other ideas.

OC455

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
2018, 2019
Engine
5.7 Hemi Big Horn, 6.4L Hemi 3500 Longhorn Mega cab
Matte grey or flat silver would be a nice color combo. Red or burgundy I think would be too much of a contrast....

OP
OP
Racer9

Racer9

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
I want it to be sort of subtle, so nothing too bold. I'm leaning towards charcoal or dark silver, with maybe a orange, or gold pinstripe.
If I look at the color wheel, and pick the color opposite blue, it's orange, between yellow and red, but I don't want the entire stripe to be that bright, just the pinstripe.
I think I prefer gold or orange, maybe red. It's real hard for me to visualize it.

Wild one

Reaction score
Ram Year
14 Sport
Engine
I always liked the white hockey stick stripe Ma Mopar used on the blue Cuda's / Superbees etc. in the muscle car days

OP
OP
Racer9

Racer9