No rear driver side running light

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Codyyounkin

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
2010 dodge ram 1500 Ok I’ve been fighting this issues and was just gonna run a new wire straight from Ficm instead of digging through the whole harness. No I don’t think my FICM is bad I had a heavy load one day quit working soon after. I believe I broke the wire. If anyone has any info on which wire from FICM is your rear driver side running light would be appreciated. Don’t feel like paying a shop bill.

Curmudgeon

Reaction score
Ram Year
2014 1500 Laramie 4x4 QC, True Blue Pearl
Engine
5.7L Hemi
First, I'm not a mechanic, although I used to do almost all my own work, before I got old and feeble.

I worked 40 years as an electronics technician, and the technician in me is wondering...

1. Are you talking about the TIPM (Totally Integrated Power Module), or the BCM (Body Control Module)?
2. Have you checked for 12v at the lamp socket?

You mention a heavy load and possible broken wire. If this is true, couldn't the broken wire be the ground? If so, and you run a new 12v supply line, the light still won't work.

Oh, and welcome to RamForum!

OP
OP
C

Codyyounkin

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Yes sorry I meant the TIPM. My running light is the only thing that doesn’t work. The Break, turn signal and running light are all the same light. I haven’t checked for 12v for the running light but I did use just a test light and there was no power at all. I think if it was a ground nothing on the side would word no did clean one ground close to rear.

Curmudgeon

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L Hemi
Cool, sounds pretty thorough, to me at least but remember I'm feeble.