Radio upgrade

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Hound Dog

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 and 2015
Engine
Hi all I am new to electronics so I ordered a 84AN package from infotainment on 7/10 and as of 7/15 still no tracking info. I was after 3 calls able to speak to a person and they said it maybe another week till it ships. Is this the norm when buying radios?
I did buy a fog light harness from a member here and it was smooth deal and fast.

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
Hi all I am new to electronics so I ordered a 84AN package from infotainment on 7/10 and as of 7/15 still no tracking info. I was after 3 calls able to speak to a person and they said it maybe another week till it ships. Is this the norm when buying radios?
I did buy a fog light harness from a member here and it was smooth deal and fast.
They are probably waiting to find one at the salvage yard to send you...

Sent from my HTC U11 using Tapatalk

OP
OP
Hound Dog

Hound Dog

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 and 2015
Engine
The web site says in stock and ready to ship?

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar
The web site says in stock and ready to ship?
My personal opinion, cancel your order and find the parts yourself for half the price. You will end up with the same product or better if you find a newer UAQ/UAS radio...

Full disclosure, I'm not a fan of infotainment (formerly OEM Auto Parts).

OP
OP
Hound Dog

Hound Dog

Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 and 2015
Engine
Good advise, it is hard to get them to answer the phone, they sat it is 15% restocking fee but they did notship yet so I do not know what it would cost to cancel order.

SitKneelBend

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
3.6 Pentastar