Unresolved Lemon Law Claim - Two Years and Counting - 2022 Ram 1500 Limited

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

davidbenson

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L V8 Hemi
The Story Behind A 2022 Ram 1500 Pickup That Was A Lemon

And

Ram’s Two Year Fight To Vilify The Truck Purchaser

My name is David Benson and I am a resident of Prescott, Arizona. In March 2022 I purchased a new Ram 1500 Limited pickup from the Kearney Mesa Chrysler dealership in San Diego.

Within the first week of ownership the truck suddenly stopped and shut itself down while I was driving at a slow speed close to my home. Fortunately, nobody was injured and no accident occurred while I was suddenly shut down in the middle of the road.

I took the truck into the local Prescott dealer (York Dodge) the day after the sudden shut down. York Dodge could see that a motor problem occurred, but they could not identify the cause. They sent me home that afternoon. On the drive home that day the radio and center console went dark and stopped working. I pulled over and called York Dodge who suggested I come back to the dealer. When I brought the truck back in the dealer reset the radio and sent me home.

Over the ensuing months I had continuous connectivity, console and radio problems. I documented all these problems and repeatedly went back to York Dodge to try and get them resolved. York could not get the truck fixed and asked me what I was doing to cause the problems.

The dealer in San Diego offered to try and fix the truck so I drove it back to San Diego and left it with that dealer for three weeks. They tried different fixes, but could not solve the problems.