2014 tradesman manual mirrors to powered

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Unclejoe

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Hemi 5.7
Hello all, this is my first time posting to a forum. I recently picked up a 2014 1500 hemi. I'm pretty positive it's a tradesman? It has manual locks and windows as well as manual mirrors. I was wondering if anyone had ever made those options in to powered and how difficult it would be. I'm mechanically inclined and not afraid to tackle such task. I will post a picture once I figure out how to, I'm a mobile user. Thanks in advance!

Snapchat-270388408.jpg

kad

Supporting Member
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7L HEMI
You'll need the mirrors (obviously), a new switch panel for the driver door and a copy of AlphaOBD along with a Bluetooth ODB reader to update the BCM and tell it you have the new items. You might also need the two door modules, I'm not sure if they would be present on a truck with manual everything. If you go with power folding mirrors, you'll need new modules regardless of whether it has the lower end ones (and a slightly different switch).

I've never seen a completely manual controls 4th Gen, do you have a picture of what the door panel loos like? Is there a place for the switch panel?

If you need them, I have most everythign you'd need left over from when I upgraded my 2014 to power folding tow mirrors. I have the OEM regular power operated mirrors, both door modules & the driver door switch panel with window and mirror controls that I'd be willing to sell. I can put a post up in the for sale forum to make it legit as per the forum rules. Not sure about shipping to CA though, that gets expensive.