2022 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Questions

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

CaptainMax

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
Ecodiesel 3.0L
Hey Everyone,

I am new to this form, so I am not sure if this is the correct category to post in, but any help is greatly appreciated.

I am looking to purchase a new Ram 1500 4x4 EcoDiesel BigHorn Crew Cab 6' 4", and I am trying to decide if this truck is what I need or if I will need to change what I am looking for. FYI this will be my daily driver

1. I tow a 2022 Super Air Nautique G23 about six times a year which, including trailer and fuel, weighs about 7850lbs all the other times I tow my standup jetski, and including a trailer, weighs about 350lbs. I saw that the EcoDiesel has a maximum towing capacity of 9650lbs. Will this suffice with the amount that I tow the Nautique, or do I need to get a 2500?

2. With the amount that I tow heavy, do I need to get a 3.92 Rear Axle Ratio, or will the 3.21 suffice? Again this will be my daily driver, so I am mainly focused on mpg.

3. For daily driving and occasionally towing heavy, does the 4 Corner Air Suspension make the drive a lot better enough to justify the upgrade?

4. Finally, I would love to know the good, bad, and ugly about the 1500 EcoDiesel. I am planning on having this truck for many years as my daily driver, and I need a reliable truck. So any insight on the good and bad about the transmission and EcoDiesel would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your help!

06 Dodge

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
6.7L CTD