Custom Tunes for my stock truck?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chadman

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I recently picked up a used Diablo Trinity 1000, for my stock 2012 Ram Longhorn. It is stock, except for a 4" lift and 34" tires. Also have a pedal commander. I have not tried to install the tuner yet. I have seen that there are custom tunes available for these, such as Hemifever, Jay Greene, and prob others. My question is- Are the custom tunes for a stock truck like mine, or just stick with the canned tunes? I don't think I am ready for any mods in the near future.

I am new to Ram trucks and tuners.

Any help or suggestions are appreciated.

Wild one

Reaction score
Ram Year
14 Sport
Engine
I recently picked up a used Diablo Trinity 1000, for my stock 2012 Ram Longhorn. It is stock, except for a 4" lift and 34" tires. Also have a pedal commander. I have not tried to install the tuner yet. I have seen that there are custom tunes available for these, such as Hemifever, Jay Greene, and prob others. My question is- Are the custom tunes for a stock truck like mine, or just stick with the canned tunes? I don't think I am ready for any mods in the near future.

What part of Canada are you in,there's a pretty decent Hemi tuner in Edmonton,and he covers a lot of Alberta and Sask,but he tunes via HP. Even a stock truck will benefit from a custom tune,the canned tunes are better then nothing,but there is a noticeable difference with a tune custom tailored to your truck

Pull Ya

U.S. MARINE VETERAN
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 Hemi
Make sure you tell your tuner that you have a PC installed in you get a custom tune.
Jay

wespentecost

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 hemi