Diablo Predator 2 tunes

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Yitzhak

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
I recently bought a predator 2 platinum for my ram 1500 2006 5.7. I love the tuner but I’m super new to the world of tuning so my question is.

Why am I only able to see 87 & 91 tune but not a performance 87 and 91 tune?

I’ve seen YouTube videos of people having the tune but they don’t explain how to load it. Do I have to download it on diablosport website or is it something that if my truck accepts it then it’ll appear and if not then it wont

Dan90

TOTM Winner
Reaction score
Ram Year
2017 Sport
Engine
5.7L Hemi
I'm no expert but your truck should accept a tune no problem pending you have the right tuner for the vehicle. It should come pre loaded on the tuner so the 87 and 91 tune you are seeing are what are available. Should be able to plug it in (OBD port), put the truck in "run" (engine off) and load the tunes through the tuner. It likely has prompts to tell you what to do once you select the tune you want.

OP
OP
Y

Yitzhak

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
@Dan90 It does prompt me to choose the 91 and 87 tune but I’m looking to run the 91 or 87 perf and not the Diablo 91 or 87 tune. I’ve seen 3rd gen ram videos with the caption they’re running “91 or 87 perf” with my tuner but I can’t find a thread on how they load it via preloaded tune or is it a custom tune they call 91 or 87 perf. I have the predator 2 CMR compatible tuner. Guess I gotta stick with what I got in the tuner, appreciate the response though!

MADDOG

Out Exploring Arizona
Supporting Member
Military
Reaction score
Diablosport did change the terminology and dropped the "performance tune" descriptors for the 87 & 91 octane tunes aka "canned tunes", in later versions of the Predator.